Contact Special Education

Special Education Department


Frisco ISD Administration
5515 Ohio Drive
Frisco, Texas 75035
469.633.6900 (phone)
469.633.6950 (fax)

Who Should I Call?

Your child’s teacher and/or case manager is the person that is most familiar with your child’s services. Find your child’s campus website to locate your child’s special education team contact information under the “Staff” tab.

Department Secretaries

Marie 

Gamez

Department Secretary

gamezm@friscoisd.org

469.633.6907

Jenifer

Malfettone

Department Secretary

malfettj@friscoisd.org

469.633.6902

Department Leadership

Courtney

McDonald

Special Education Service Facilitator Lead

mcdonaldc@friscoisd.org

469.633.6805 x76958

Justin

Kent

District Transition Services Supervisor

kentj@friscoisd.org

469.633.6900

Shelley

Walton

Speech Language Pathologist Lead

waltons@friscoisd.org

469.633.6961

Mitzi

Mabile

Speech Pathologist Lead

mabilem@friscoisd.org

469.633.6805 x76943

Patricia

Weisman

Elementary Diagnostician Lead

weismanp@friscoisd.org

469.633.6805 x76964

Jennifer

Curfew

Secondary Diagnostician Lead

curfewj@friscoisd.org

496.633.6805 x76947

Shannon

Kilburn

Vision Services Team Lead

kilburns@friscoisd.org

469.633.6958

Shannon

Henderson

Licensed Specialist in School Psychology Lead

hendersons@friscoisd.org

469.633.6878

Katie

Breyare

Behavior Coach Team Lead

breyarek@friscoisd.org

469.633.6805, x76968

Heather

Benningfield

Motor Team Lead

benningh@friscoisd.org

469.633.6805 x56802

Child Find

Kris

Kahle

Preschool Child Find

kahlek@friscoisd.org

469.633.3838

Karissa

Partin

School Age Child Find

partink@friscoisd.org

469.633.6912

District Coordinators

Kerri

Middleton

Special Education Coordinator

middletk@friscoisd.org

469.633.6914

Becky

Hobson

Special Education Coordinator

hobsonr@friscoisd.org

469.633.6917

Dr. Erin

Stanton

Special Education Coordinator

stantone@friscoisd.org

469.633.6910

Rachel

Taylor

Special Education Coordinator

taylorra@friscoisd.org

469.633.6923

Blake

Lowell

Special Education Coordinator

lowellb@friscoisd.org

469.633.6922

Christy

Williams

Special Education Coordinator

williamsch@friscoisd.org

469.633.6913

Jennifer

Vasquez

Special Education Coordinator

vasquezjen@friscoisd.org

469.633.6847

Shayna

Johnson

Special Education Coordinator

johnsonsha@friscoisd.org

469.633.6939

Abigail

Thomas

Special Education Coordinator

thomasab@friscoisd.org

469.633.6929

Kim

Gorham

Special Education Coordinator

gorhamk@friscoisd.org

469.633.6849

Executive and Managing Directors

Garrett

Jackson

Executive Director

jacksong@friscoisd.org

469.633.6924

Christine

Davis

Managing Director

davischri@friscoisd.org

469.633.6976

Dr. Nicole

Park

Managing Director

parkni@friscoisd.org

469.633.6977

Jeff

Minn

Managing Director

minnj@friscoisd.org

469.633.6920

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.

×