District Honors Long-Time Employees and Standing Ovation Award Winners

Long-time employees and winners of the 2021-22 Standing Ovation Award were recently invited to an exclusive dinner honoring their commitment to the school district. Access photos from the event.

At the event were 19 employees with milestone years of service to the District of 25 or 30 years, as well as the 13 staff members honored for going above and beyond the call of duty this school year. It’s because of our longtime employees and dedicated staff that Frisco ISD continues to be a destination school district. 

“Hosting our Service Pin and Standing Ovation honorees together for an evening of celebration is a great honor for those of us who lead the District,” said Kenny Chandler, deputy superintendent of schools. “These staff members work day and night to make a difference for our students and are amongst our most dedicated staff.”

In a district of more than 8,000 employees, Frisco ISD is also appreciative of the 87 staff members recognized for 20 years of service and the 225 who have been with FISD for 15 years. Access a list of the 20 year recipients that includes teachers, administrators, custodians and so many more passionate individuals.

The District is thankful for all the employees honored with Service Pins and Standing Ovation Awards who represent several roles and campuses.

Service Pin

30 Years

  • Camille Bryan - Dyslexia Facilitator

  • Kenny Durand - Wakeland Assistant Principal

  • Jerry Littlejohn - Assistant Director of Athletics

  • Blake Vaughn - Managing Director of Maintenance

  • Jim Wirwahn - Frisco High School Teacher

  • Sandra Wirwahn - Boals Elementary Dyslexia Facilitator

25 Years

  • Liz Abbott - Director of Student Information Services 

  • Jamie Buzan - Vandeventer GT ILA Teacher

  • Barbara Colbert - Child Nutrition Quality Assurance Manager

  • Karene Goff - Frisco High School Independent Study and Mentorship Teacher

  • Susie Graham - Vaughn Elementary Principal

  • Karen Littlejohn - Anderson Elementary Librarian

  • Mimi McGhee - District Technology Applications

  • Olga Montanez - Christie Elementary Special Education Paraprofessional

  • Penny Morgan - Hosp Elementary PE Teacher

  • Vivian Radziminski - Frisco High School World Languages Teacher

  • Terri Rausch - Special Needs Bus Route Specialist

  • Robert Rose - Maus Animation Teacher and Coach

  • Kirk Ryan - Director of Technical Services

Standing Ovation

  • Jon Bodie - Director/Emergency Management

  • Jose Pineda Acosta- Lead Custodian/Fowler MS

  • Amy Wilson - Nurse/Anderson

  • Lisa Bowdon - Special Education Aide/Pearson MS

  • Jim Mandrinan- Data Clerk/Taylor Elementary

  • Lashon Gales - Assistant Principal/Tadlock Elementary

  • Shalee Hill - SLC Aide/Early Childhood School

  • Felipe Diaz - Lead Custodian/Pioneer Heritage MS

  • Natalie Stewart - Digital Learning Coach/Newman & Fisher Elementaries

  • Angie Williams - Elementary Coordinator/Guidance and Counseling

  • Huma Durrani - SLC Aide/Early Childhood School

  • Iris Bonilla - Custodian/Scoggins MS

  • Millie Escobedo - Custodian/Early Childhood School

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.