District Celebrates Standing Ovation Winners

May 26, 2021

Each month, Frisco ISD honors Standing Ovation Award winners. The District-wide award recognizes non-teaching staff members across the District who serve the mission of knowing every student by name and need while going above and beyond the call of duty.

Over the 2020-21 school year, 17 staff members were recognized as Standing Ovation Award Winners after being nominated by their peers. From child nutrition staff to custodial staff and special education paraprofessionals, it is clear that within the walls of every Frisco ISD building there are people who are willing to do whatever it takes for students.They truly embody what makes #FISDStrongerTogether

“Recognizing employees for their efforts is extremely important to me and every one of these individuals represent the best of the best in the District,” said Superintendent of Schools Dr. Mike Waldrip. “They each received glowing nominations from their colleagues and it is clear that they are what makes Frisco ISD an incredible district.” 

All of the winners were celebrated at Board meetings and presented with a commemorative certificate and trophy. Congratulations to all of the 2020-21 award winners!

  • Alyssa Ayala - Special education paraprofessional at Gunstream Elementary School

  • Stacy Castellanos, Custodian at Lawler Middle School

  • Mayra Flores, Custodian at Ashley Elementary School

  • Allison Gibson, Special education paraprofessional at Cobb Middle School

  • Sharol Gridiron, Special education at Nelson Middle School

  • Liseth Hernandez, Cafeteria manager at Clark Middle School

  • Mandi Jenkins, 504/testing coordinator at Anderson Elementary School

  • Peggy Knippel, Diagnostician at Scoggins Middle School

  • Maria Lopez, Custodian at Sem Elementary School

  • Janet Minor, Cafeteria manager at Lawler Middle School

  • Elma Montenegro, Coordinator of Student and Family Services 

  • Terrie Redman, Data clerk at Fowler Middle School

  • Dafne Rodriguez, Front desk receptionist at Administration

  • Traci Simmons, Field trip specialist at Transportation

  • Genevieve Tenant, Special education paraprofessional at Corbell Elementary School

  • Luis Uretcho, Special education paraprofessional at Roach Middle School

  • Pam Zarfoss, Data clerk at Griffin Middle School

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.