FISD Applause! Applause!

Jan 26, 2021

DFW Asian-American Citizen Council Donates Masks

Thank you to the DFW Asian-American Citizens Council and to the president of the organization Sammy Yang for donating 2,000 masks to FISD teachers and students. The District is grateful to community members who frequently look to donate their time and resources to support our school district.

McSpedden Crossing Guard is a Hometown Hero

McSpedden Elementary School crossing Guard Irene Mattison has been recognized by State Representative Van Taylor as a “Hometown Hero for Texas’ Third Congressional District.” She was honored for her tireless efforts to better the community during the pandemic. Keep up the great work! 

Wakeland Senior Receives Team Behind The Team Scholarship Award

Wakeland High School senior Lexi Doggett was presented with a $2,500 scholarship award from the 2020 Team Behind the Team Award, presented by Town and Country Roofing. Winners are judged on their ability to showcase school spirit, sportsmanship and support for their school’s football team. Congratulations on your scholarship, Lexi!

Norris Teacher Recognized by Kami App

Congratulations to Norris Elementary second grade teacher Laura Newell, who has been selected as a “2021 Kami Hero,” an ambassador program to empower leaders, educators and the biggest champions of Kami. Newell is a dedicated user of Kami, an app that helps educators transition to paperless work, and has been using it for the past year. Check out Laura’s perspective on the app 28 seconds into this video

Football Players Earn District Honors

Congratulations to the Frisco ISD student athletes who earned superlative honors for their respective football districts. In District 5-5A Division I, Lone Star quarterback Garret Rangel was named the Offensive Most Valuable Player, Centennial running back Harry Stewart III was named Newcomer of the Year, Lone Star kicker/punter Josh Click was named Special Teams Player of the Year and Reedy receiver/defensive back/athlete Zion Washington was named Utility Player of the Year. In District 7-5A Division II, Frisco defensive back/receiver Chase Lowery was named All-Purpose MVP, Liberty quarterback Keldric Luster was named Offensive Newcomer of the Year and Frisco linebacker Brandon Miyazono was named Defensive Newcomer of the Year. Here are the 5-5A All-District players and the 7-5A All-District players

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.