FISD Applause! Applause!

May 12, 2020

McSpedden ES Autumn Elrod Poetry WinnerMcSpedden Student Places First in Poetry Contest

Congratulations to McSpedden Elementary School fifth grader Autumn Elrod who placed first in the fifth grade division of the 49th Annual Collin County Poetry Contest. Each year, Collin County hosts a poetry contest sponsored by the Mockingbird Chapter of the Poetry Society of Texas. Students from all over Collin County enter this contest in hopes of writing an exceptional piece that is published in the annual Winners Anthology book. Congrats Autumn, and we cannot wait to see where your writing talent takes you! Click here to find the full list of area winners.

Students Win PTA Reflections Awards

Pearson Middle School student Stuti Menon received the Texas PTA’s Overall Award of Excellence in Literature as part of the annual Reflections Competition. As a statewide winner, Menon’s work titled “Outer, Inner, Between” will advance to the National PTA for the final round of judging. This year’s Reflections theme was Look Within.

Congratulations to these Award of Excellence winners: Reedy High School’s Kena Desai for Visual Arts, Fisher Elementary’s Charlotte Hubbard for Literature, Lawler Middle School’s Shriya Iyer for Film Production, Trent Middle School’s Edward LoCicero for Visual Arts and Fisher Elementary’s Addisyn Stromberg for Visual Arts. 

Kudos to these students who won an Award of Merit: Purefoy Elementary’s Sabrina Daly for Music Composition, Reedy High School’s Merran Decker for Literature, Cobb Middle School’s Annelise Jordan for Photography, Spear Elementary’s Milo Norton for Film Production, Sem Elementary’s Connor Shed for Film Production, Robertson Elementary’s Ciarán Sweet for Film Production and Sem Elementary’s Emaan Syed for Literature. The full list of winners can be found here.

Centennial Senior Anisha HollaCentennial Senior Recognized by Texas Association of Secondary School Principals

Congratulations to Centennial High School senior Anisha Holla who was recognized for her outstanding academic achievement by the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals. Thanks to her distinguished record, Holla was chosen as one of the 16 members of the TASSP All-State Academic Excellence Team. She will be recognized in an online ceremony in June and sent a plaque and scholarship. Congratulations on this noteworthy achievement! 

Top District Soccer Players Honored After Shortened Season

The soccer season was cut short, but Frisco ISD’s District 9-5A once again showed its strength with numerous teams in regional and state rankings. The coaches selected Centennial High School senior Nick Wanzer as the 9-5A Boys Most Valuable Player and Lebanon Trail High School senior Devyn Flannery as the 9-5A Girls Most Valuable Player. The complete lists of 9-5A honorees are here: boys and girls.

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.