Three Seniors Among 150 National Scholarship Winners

Mar 25, 2020

Coca-Cola Scholars

Students from Centennial, Independence and Memorial high schools have been named Coca-Cola Scholars as part of the largest corporate-sponsored, achievement-based scholarship program in the United States.

A joint effort of Coca-Cola bottlers and The Coca‑Cola Company, the Coca-Cola Scholars Program awards 150 high school seniors with $20,000 college scholarships. 

Winners were selected from an initial pool of 93,075 applications from across the country based on their academic excellence, leadership and service as demonstrated in school and community activities.

Less than 1/6th of 1% of applicants were chosen to receive this extremely competitive award after advancing through a three-stage selection process.

Congratulations to the following Frisco ISD winners:

  • Anisha Holla of Centennial High School

  • Shivani Gollapudi of Independence High School

  • Ritvik Ramakrishnan of Memorial High School

Coca-Cola says the winners are change agents who positively affect others in their community and strive to make the world a better place.

“We believe that identifying these young leaders throughout the country and encouraging their passion for serving others not only empowers the students, but also lifts up those around them,” said Jane Hale Hopkins, president of the Foundation. “The Coca-Cola system is dedicated to giving back to the communities they serve, and the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation is proud to be a part of that commitment.”

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.