Skip To The Main Content

Frisco ISD Selects Artwork to Submit for Youth Art Month

Nov 16, 2018

2019 YAM finalistsFrisco ISD has selected artwork from students to be entered into 2019 Texas Art Education Association State Youth Art Month Capitol exhibit. Several students have been announced and their works range from traditional still life of fruit to fantastical creatures.

Youth Art Month is March and the finalists are announced in February. In all, 100 student artists from across Texas will have their work displayed.  The artwork will be on display at the Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum from March 3-17, 2019, with a celebration, awards, and reception on March 10, then moving to the Lower Rotunda of the State Capitol Building March 24-31, 2019.

The Frisco ISD students to be considered for exhibit selection include:

Charles Kim, McSpedden Elementary School, teacher Kaitlyn Hartmann
Eva Li, Curtsinger Elementary School, teacher Laverne Forwark
Erika Guerra, Scoggins Middle School, teacher Inita Steele
Ashley Vining, Hunt Middle School, teacher Stefanie Sanem
Bela Achaibar, Frisco High School, teacher Suzanne Blair
Claire Hiu, Memorial High School, teacher Sarah Watkins
Abigail Rajunov, Reedy High School, teacher Kathleen Schrantz
Jerah Sonne, Reedy High School, teacher Katie Gallimore

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.