Skip To The Main Content

High School Students Earn Spots in All-Region Orchestra

Nov 08, 2018

High school students from across Frisco ISD earned spots in the Texas Music Educators Association’s Region 24 All-Region competition this fall, according to Julie Blackstock, orchestra director at Liberty High School.

These students competed with high school students from throughout Frisco ISD, Plano ISD and Prosper ISD. Some of the following students will go through a screening process to see if they will audition for TMEA All-State Orchestra.

Centennial High School

David Moon, harp
Sarika Ahire, harp
Nikki Naghavi, violin
Cecilia Park, violin
Brad Powell, cello
Dennis Park, viola
Justin Kim, viola
Karis Park, viola
Devlin Lee, viola

Heritage High School

Finnegan Powers, bass
Caleb Solis, viola
Natalie Fischer-Colbrie, cello
Kancana Kathiravan, viola
Emily Verhagen, cello

Independence High School

Shalini Namuduri, violin
April Chung, violin
Jaewoo Kang, violin
Simone LeFavour, viola
Colin Cha, cello
Erin Yoon, violin
Amy Danjul, violin
Isaiah Hwang, violin
Jasmine Liew, harp
Diego Patino, bass

Lebanon Trail High School

Jeremy Tham, violin
Joshua Paik, violin
Catherine Wang, violin
Marian Ma, harp
Isabel Tu, harp
Olivia Mei, violin
Cameron Wee, violin
Julia Olores, viola
Wiley Liou, viola
Willa Liou, viola
Yee Hong Pua, cello
Nick Liu, cello
Allison Tseng, cello
Na Eun Choi, cello
Kathleen Hopkins, harp
Christopher Minn, harp
Ha Eun Lee, harp
Evelyn Chew, harp
Guarav Srivatchan, harp

Liberty High School

Julianne Chi, viola
Jeremy Lin, violin
Keenan Serrao, violin
Sophie Lin, violin
Karen Ryu, violin
Vaishnavi Anna, cello
Jacob Choi, viola
Hwanhee Lee, violin
Philo Lin, cello
Caroline Attmore, violin
Warren Shen, violin
Nandika Chirala, violin
Julia Johnson, violin
Jonathan Peng, violin
Geethika Bonthala, violin
Kaeon Cho, violin

Memorial High School

Miranda Chen, violin
Benjamin Liu, piano

Reedy High School

Eric Cho, cello
Aliza Gomzin, cello
Vibha Iyer, violin
Jonathan London, cello
Presley Mogote, cello
Arjun Penmatsa, violin
Joanna Selvarayan, violin
Varin Sikand, violin
Yunbeen Bae, cello
Andrew Choi, cello
Pranav Eswaran, violin
Brian Kim, violin
Ellie Meinershagen, cello

Wakeland High School

Elina Fu, violin
Steven Kwon, violin
Michelle Martey, violin
Julie Trinh, piano
Andrew Kwon, violin
Timothy Kim, violin
Srikha Chaganti, violin
Raina Das, violin
Matthew Miller, violin
Ashley Horton, cello
Jungyun Yang, violin
Reese Kirkham, bass 

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.