Skip To The Main Content

Three FISD One Act Play Productions Advance to Bi-District

Mar 21, 2018

The University Interscholastic League One Act Play district-level competition was held March 19 at Lone Star High School and three of six FISD Theatre programs had their productions chosen to advance to bi-district competition.

The chosen productions include:

Heritage HS – “The Children’s Hour”

Wakeland HS – “Amazing Grace”

Centennial HS – “Mrs. Packard

Additional awards presented at the district level for FISD students include:

All Star Technicians

Sofia Mora – Independence HS


Nicholas Blanton – Wakeland HS


Parker Pittman – Centennial HS


Angelle Samaniego – Heritage HS


Jade Garrett – Liberty HS


Ryan Eldard – Reedy HS

Best Tech Crew

 Liberty HS

Honorable Mention


Elyssa Davis – Independence HS


Abby Pauly – Wakeland HS


Jake Morrin – Wakeland HS


Leonardo Gonzalez – Centennial HS


Macey Ivy – Centennial HS


Isabel Daniel – Heritage HS


James Fagan – Liberty HS


Emma Vestal – Reedy HS

All Star Cast

Jacob Smith – Independence HS


Leah Zalenski – Wakeland HS


Abigail Gildea – Centennial HS


Emilee Stubbs – Centennial HS


Cambria Dyess – Heritage HS


McKenzie Tyler – Heritage HS


Jordan Miller – Liberty HS


Zak Denley – Reedy HS

Best Actress

 Sanai Lowe – Heritage HS

Best Actor

Caleb Smith – Independence HS




Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.