Liberty Journalists Win Distinguished Pacemaker Award

Wingspan Crew 2022For the seventh year in a row, Liberty Wingspan has been awarded the highest honor in the country for student journalism by the National Scholastic Press Association.

Congratulations to the Wingspan team which won the coveted NSPA Online Pacemaker Award! 

The award-winning Wingspan website is home to both written and video content, including news, sports and opinion coverage of events and activities at Liberty High School.

To select the Pacemaker finalists, judges carefully studied approximately 140 websites submitted from 31 states and three countries. The entries were judged by teams of professionals based on coverage and content, quality of writing and reporting, leadership, design, photography and graphics.

NSPA awarded Pacemakers to 20 online sites across 12 states and Wingspan was one of three awarded in Texas.

This award comes on the heels of the Columbia Scholastic Press Association naming Wingspan a Gold Crown winner, making Wingspan one of just a handful of publications to win both of the nation's highest honors this year. 

Editor-in-Chief Trisha Dasgupta and Assistants Caroline Caruso and Shreya Jagan are supported by a staff of more than 35 students as well as adviser Brian Higgins.

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.