FISD Volleyball Players Selected for District 9-5A Honors

Nov 16, 2021

Congratulations to the Frisco ISD volleyball players who were selected for District 9-5A honors.

District 9-5A Superlatives

Most Valuable Player
Halle Schroder, Reedy High School

Defensive Player of the Year
Abby Wadas, Independence High School

Outstanding Blocker
Cierra Deward-Callaway, Heritage High School

Outstanding Hitter
Lauryn Hill, Liberty High School

Outstanding Setter
Audrey Clark, Wakeland High School 

Newcomer of the Year
Britton Finley, Memorial High School 

Coaching Staff of the Year
Reedy High School 

Sportsmanship Award
Lebanon Trail High School

First Team All-District

*Halle Schroder, Reedy High School
*Abby Wadas, ndependence High School
*Cierra Deward-Callaway, Heritage High School
*Lauryn Hill, Liberty High School
*Audrey Clark, Wakeland High School
*Britton Finley, Memorial High School
Alexa Long, Centennial High School
Hannah Pfiffner, Wakeland High School
Mia Moore, Heritage High School
Brevynn Johnson, Heritage High School
Finley Evans, Memorial High School
Lexi Guinn, Frisco High School
Reagan Bedell, Independence High School
Jordan Chapman, Reedy High School
Camryn Hill, Reedy High School
Sadie Snow, Reedy High School
McKenna Gildon, Liberty High School
Symone Sims, Lebanon Trail High School
Amani Mason, Lone Star High School
*Unanimous selection

Second Team All-District 

Hayden Hicks, Independence High School
Kelsey Perry, Reedy High School
Jailen Hurley, Lone Star High School
Jordan Wehr, Heritage High School
Kennedy Crociata, Heritage High School
Jessica Jones, Wakeland High School
Madison DeMauro, Wakeland High School
Brianna Hamilton, Centennial High School
Kailee Deffebaugh, Memorial High School
Katie Noel, Memorial High School
Addison Sohosky, Frisco High School
Ella Belknap, Frisco High School 

Honorable Mention

Centennial High School
Riley White
Delaney Kemp
Kyelynn Swink
Emma Hurst
Luna Cobos
Alexandra Bonnett

Frisco High School
Katarina Morales
Adamari Hernandez
Savannah Davis
Alexis Carranza
Emily Kim

Heritage High School
Sophie Russell
Layo Akinyede
Elyse Niemann

Independence High School
Anita Hancock
Sklyer Weber
Sydney Sabin
Kat Bloomer

Memorial High School
Ashley Bender
Alexis Melgert
Savannah Dent
Ava Steffe
Kiana Babaei
Kourtney Miller

Reedy High School
Gracie Cagle
Reese Miller
Ella Gamber

Wakeland High School
Claire Biggers
Kaleigh Williams
Nicole Kula
Savannah Ivie
Elyse Niemann

Lone Star High School
Emilee Prochaska
Tori Green
Lindsey Bolton
Tiffany Lam
Katie Reeve

Liberty High School
Brooklyn Shelton
Tanner Hanson
Madison Manning 

Lebanon Trail High School
Hannah Ross
Marissa McLuaghlin
Kaylie Stowe
Cloey Bohon
Teagan Dixon

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.