Voters Elect a New and Returning School Board Member

Nov 04, 2020

One new School Board member and one incumbent were elected to the Frisco ISD Board of Trustees in the election that concluded on November 3.

Dynette A. Davis won the Place 4 seat being vacated by Anne McCausland, who did not seek re-election after nine years of service to the FISD community. 

Debbie Gillespie ran unopposed and was re-elected to Place 5. She has served on the Board since 2011.

The results below from Collin and Denton counties are not official until canvassed later this month. 

Unofficial Results

Place 4

Dynette A. Davis, 35.86%
Amit Kalra, 13.14%
Muni Janagarajan, 26.48%
Sean Heatley, 24.52%

Place 5

Debbie Gillespie, 100%

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.