School Board Election Moved to November

Apr 01, 2020

The Frisco ISD Board of Trustees agreed Wednesday to move the School Board election, originally scheduled for May 2, to Nov. 3 to protect the public health and safety of citizens.

Collin and Denton counties, which administer FISD elections, had requested a postponement in light of the coronavirus pandemic. Several other entities have also moved their elections.  

Early voting was scheduled to begin April 20. It will now start Oct. 13. 

Two places are on the ballot this year, Place 4 and Place 5. Previous candidate filings will remain valid and the filing period will not be reopened.

Debbie Gillespie is running uncontested for a fourth term. Four candidates will be on the ballot for Place 4, including Dynette A. Davis, Amit Kalra, Muni Janagarajan and Sean Heatley. Board member Anne McCausland, who is not seeking reelection in Place 4, will remain in her seat until the election.

The new voter registration deadline is Oct. 5.

Click here to read the proclamation order.

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.