Congratulations to the 2019-20 Campus Teachers of the Year

Dec 03, 2019

Each campus has a number of all-star teachers, but there can only be one Teacher of the Year named every year at each campus. Over the past month, 72 educators have been named the Teacher of the Year by their campuses with great fanfare.

Nominations were made by peers and the campus principals used a democratic process to select the final campus winner. Each campus Teacher of the Year proudly represents the District’s mission and beliefs while being a role model for teachers around them.

The process for Teacher of the Year selection is based on criteria from the Region 10 Education Service Center. Each of the campus Teacher of the Year will submit an application that includes his or her resume, two essay responses and two letters of recommendation in hopes of being selected the official FISD Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year winners.

A selection committee will review the applications anonymously and use a rubric to score the responses. The selection committee is made up of representatives from the Frisco Area Retired School Personnel, the Frisco ISD Council of PTAs and Frisco Education Foundation Board, as well as business and community leaders.

Last year’s winners were Misty Lewin of Pink Elementary School and Tyra Damm of Pearson Middle School, who were special guests at this year’s FISD Convocation and also took part in the Frisco Community Parade.

The official FISD Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year winners for this school year will be announced at a banquet on April 30, 2020. 

The 2019-20 Frisco ISD Campus Teachers of the Year include:

Amy Treadwell - Allen ES
Madison Shera - Anderson ES
Marci Bowerman - Ashley ES
Emily Harris - Bledsoe ES
Allison DiFeo - Boals ES
Elizabeth Evans - Borchardt ES
Kascie Blough - Bright Academy
Erica Berryman - Carroll ES
Karen Sticksel - Centennial HS
Gina McKosky - Christie ES
Heather Sears - Clark MS
Jodie Wollitz - Cobb MS
Jairus Elsbury - Comstock ES
Kelly Cox - Corbell ES
Kelly Tungett - CTE Center
Lanette Wilt - Curtsinger ES
Carol Falcon - Early Childhood School
Jamie Leccadone - Elliott ES
Shannon Bazbaz - Fisher ES
Alissia Cortez - Fowler MS
Tony Smith - Frisco HS
Elizabeth Hamrick - Griffin MS
Suzanne Easley - Gunstream ES
Heather Richters - Heritage HS
Brandy Bedell - Hosp ES
Christin McMahon - Hunt MS
Robert Draper - Independence HS
Dawn Wallace Jones - Isbell ES
Nancy Gardner - Lawler MS
Kelsey Decker - Lebanon Trail HS
Chris Ham - Liberty HS
Stephanie Brown - Liscano ES
Karen Leonard - Lone Star HS
Sabrina Spencer - Maus MS
Blakeney Carter - McSpedden ES
Brent Holtrop - Memorial HS
Regina Hodges - Miller ES
Amanda Turlington - Mooneyham ES
Ashley Luhrs - Nelson MS
Christy Ellison - Newman ES
Megan Allard - Nichols ES
Camily Teed - Norris ES
Shanae McCoy - Ogle ES
Karen Morin - Pearson MS
Tenecia Langston - Phillips ES
Karen Masood - Pink ES
Rachael Davis - Pioneer Heritage MS
Kristie Bonn - Purefoy ES
Anum Jiwani - Reedy HS
Janell Wixon - Riddle ES
Jamille Green - Roach MS
Elissa Bennett - Robertson ES
Brooke Enna - Rogers ES
Charles Wilder - Scoggins MS
Nicole Moreno - Scott ES
Alicia Jahnke - Sem ES
Casie Schneider - Shawnee Trail ES
Emilio Garcia - Smith ES
Wendy Cox - Sonntag ES
Kristina Knox - Sparks ES
Emily Nelson - Spears ES
Kathryn Harvey - Stafford MS
Tracie Zweifel - Staley MS
Lucinda Codrington - Student Opportunity Center
Tari Teague - Tadlock ES
Brae Williams - Talley ES
Bethany Bowers - Taylor ES
Elijah Corella - Trent MS
Chase Fickling - Vandeventer MS
Melanie Rutter - Vaughn ES
Sandi Sternitzke - Wakeland HS
Shelly DeLozier - Wester MS

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.