Class of 2020 Students Named as National Hispanic Scholars

Oct 24, 2019

Class of 2020 Students Named as National Hispanic Scholars.

The College Board has named 48 Frisco ISD high school seniors as National Hispanic Scholars who have been recognized through the National Hispanic Recognition Program (NHRP).

The designation is determined by the student’s performance on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT), taken during their junior year of high school. These students scored in the top 2.5% of Hispanic and Latino juniors in the southwest region including New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma and Arkansas.

The NHRP recognizes approximately 7,000 academically outstanding Hispanic and Latino students from the 400,000 students who take the PSAT/NMSQT each year. These students are from the United States, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, Mariana Islands and the Marshall Islands, as well as U.S. Citizens attending schools abroad.

To qualify for the recognition, students must take the PSAT/NMSQT in October of their junior year, be at least one-quarter Hispanic or Latino descent, achieve the minimum required PSAT/NMSQT cutoff score as set yearly by the College Board and achieve a cumulative GPA of at least 3.5 by the middle of their junior year.

Congratulations to these Frisco ISD seniors from across Frisco ISD who received the designation as National Hispanic Scholars:

Rebecca Arroyo, Lebanon Trail
Caroline Attmore, Liberty
Albert Baker, Frisco
Axel Bevensee, Heritage
Xochitl Castellanos, Lebanon Trail
Thiago Ciriaco, Independence
Reagan Craft, Wakeland
Meaghan Crawford, Heritage
Jose Davila, Reedy
Julian Dibona, Lone Star
Avagrace Doyle, Reedy
Lauren Earle, Reedy
Celeste Ferman, Lone Star
Daniela Fregoso, Lone Star
Alexander Garza, Liberty
Jose Herreria, Lone Star
Isabella Knott, Liberty
Anne Lammes, Lebanon Trail
Micaela Landauro, Liberty
Rigre Garciandia Larquin, Liberty
Nicholas Leal, Heritage
Erick Jorgenson, Centennial
Tanya Mahmood, Centennial
Paula Martin Del Campo, Lone Star
Anthony Menchaca, Centennial
Jaden Mendez, Reedy
Jonathan Munoz, Reedy
Daniel Nagles, Liberty
Joseph Peacock, Heritage
Danna Gonzalez Pedroz, Heritage
Lara Pallares, Lone Star
Andres Paredes, Lone Star
Fernando Parra, Lone Star
Katelyn Plank, Wakeland
Elian Porras, Centennial
Matheus Robinson, Centennial
Alessandra Rocha, Liberty
Andreina Rodriguez, Centennial
Nicholas Rodriguez, Heritage
Justin Sado, Reedy
Mari Sanchez, Reedy
Isabella Schmich, Independence
Alaia Snell, Lone Star
Kari Traylor, Wakeland
Kira Traylor, Wakeland
Vivian Vazquez, Heritage
Michael Violante, Liberty
Marc Zalmanoff, Wakeland 

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.