Board Members Take Oath of Office and Reorganize Leadership

Jun 12, 2019

The June 10th Frisco ISD Board meeting started with the recognition of outgoing trustee Steve Noskin for his time with the District. Noskin was first elected to the Board in 2016 and went on to serve his full three-year term with a reputation for being an avid listener. Noskin thanked his family for their continued support and was recognized by the District with a commemorative trophy.

New trustees Natalie Hebert and Gopal Ponangi were surrounded by family members as they were sworn into their positions on the Board and took the oath of office.

Hebert is a former teacher who has lived in Frisco ISD since 2004. Hebert served on the District Improvement Team and the Priorities-Based Budget Committee prior to being elected as the Place 2 trustee this spring.

Gopal Ponangi was elected as the Place 1 trustee after serving on the Long-Range Planning Committee, the Programs and Facilities Evaluation Committee and the Frisco Education Foundation Advisory Board. Ponangi is supported by his wife and daughters as he begins his service on the Board of Trustees.

Chad Rudy took the oath of office as a re-elected member of the Board. Rudy was first elected to the Board in 2015 and is proud to continue his work serving the community.

Rudy was also nominated and approved as the Board president replacing John Classe, who is now serving as the Board vice president. Debbie Gillespie will continue her role as secretary of the Board of Trustees.

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.