Top 10 Students Honored at Luncheon

May 29, 2019

Heritage High School Top 10 Students.Lone Star High School Top 10 Students and Teachers.Wakeland High School Top 10 Students.Reedy High School Top 10 Students.Liberty High School Top 10 Students and Teachers.Independence High School Top 10 Students.Frisco High School Top 10 Students.Centennial High School Top 10 with Teachers.

The top 10 students from each Frisco ISD high school were honored at a luncheon at the Omni Frisco Hotel on Tuesday, May 28.

Parents, counselors, honored teachers and principals gathered to celebrate the top 10 graduates for their years of hard work, study and dedication.

A series of short videos were shown at the event spotlighting the student’s educational journey. Teachers commended the academic zeal and curiosity of the students and wished the students the best of luck on the next step in their journey.

Principals acknowledged that none of the accomplishments of the students would be possible without supportive parents. The student growth mindset and tenacity for learning exemplifies a small sliver of a larger group of esteemed students graduating from Frisco ISD campuses this year.

The students honored were from each Frisco ISD high school with a graduating class.

The event was sponsored by Josten’s and Simply Blessed Flowers.

The top 10 students have goals rooted in a variety of careers and are headed to a number of prestigious universities. Congratulations to these top students who are certain to make waves in the future:


Valedictorian Jeffrey Bao
Salutatorian Brian Lee
Ryan Chen
Divya Kashyap
Christine Kim
Jessica Chen Nguyen
Elisabeth Lyon Mei-Zhen Mantle
David Moon
Amber Rose Peterson
Benjamin Thomas Stanislav


Valedictorian Eric Wu
Salutatorian Trent Becker
Michael Zaal Ahmadi
Dylan Salazar Becker
Akhil Bedapudi
Keree Dhiren Bhalodia
Isabella Maria DiNota
Pierce Edward James
Natalia Burbano Salazar
Ambreen Sara Younas


Valedictorian Kerry Tu
Salutatorian Dorothy Tiu
Jyothika Annareddy
Yashna Gongal
Saiabhiroop Reddy Govindu
Manasa Kotamraju
Sai Vaishnavi Movva
Shubhi Nanda
Hannah Catalan Valena
Rohan Jeni Varghese


Valedictorian Anushya Alandur
Salutatorian Katherine Strand
Mahnoor Anjum
Mythili Bulusu
Shelby Dugas
Isaiah Hwang
Sebastian Joseph
Kaitlyn Liu
Hershitha Nallapareddy
Varun Venkat


Valedictorian Lisa Punnen
Salutatorian George Rao
Jessica Komarovsky
Aten Kumar
Andy Liu
Aniket Matharasi
Brayden Miller
Kelly Sun
William Wang
Sabrina Xin

Lone Star

Valedictorian Tarun Sontam
Salutatorian Yogita Manikandan
Colleen Michelle Clark
Ava Allison Harrell
Afzal Hussain Jakir
Joy Gio Kim
Gabrielle Ann Lofye
Vikti Chirag Mehta
Paola Christina Russe
Ameya Singh


Valedictorian Masaraat Asif
Salutatorian Matthew Zhang
Andrew Jaemin Choi
Pranav V Eswaran
Antara Ajay Gupta
Felicity Sue-Ai Hung
Amelia Isabelle Liu
Arjun Menon
Sarah Sneha Varghese
Jonathan Zhang


Valedictorian Hannah Lee
Salutatorian Prashanth Gowda
Oliver Shi
Katherine Sarah Belilty
Kendall Elaine Finseth
Jacob Benjamin Fujihara
Syed Sameer Ghazi
Hudson David Hicks
Hannah Faith Mandell
Quinlin Keith Sandefer

Information on the Class of 2019 graduation ceremonies can be found here.

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.