Skip To The Main Content

FISD Applause! Applause!

Nov 16, 2018

Arts in the Square Poster Contest WinnersMedical City Frisco Art Contest winners

Arts in the Square Poster Contest Winners Announced

Arts in the Square will celebrate nine years of transforming Frisco Square into a fine arts and crafts gallery in April. In anticipation of the event, the artwork of four Frisco ISD students has been selected to be featured on the poster. Congratulations to Jayden Kang of Sparks Elementary School, Taylor Hamblin of Purefoy Elementary School, Makayla Beltran of Griffin Middle School and Anjali Varghese of Reedy High School!

Medical City Frisco Art Contest

Congratulations to Kaitlyn Norton of Purefoy Elementary School, Zoe Langford of Vandeventer Middle School and Abigail Rajunov of Reedy High School on being named first place winners in the elementary, middle and high school divisions of the annual Medical City Frisco Art Contest. Read more.

FISD Students Work Election Day Polls

Frisco ISD is very proud of Frisco High School students Hunter Fritch and and Maegan Short for serving as student election clerks in Denton County on November 6. The students were sworn in with three different oaths by Fred Rogers, a Denton County election judge. Rogers, along with his fellow members of the American Legion, also volunteers regularly with Frisco ISD to register students to vote. The FHS students worked the polls in two seven-hour shifts so that, between them, they witnessed every minute of Election Day from set up to closing. Fritch and Short were trained in all aspects of working the polls. Rogers said it was his role to see that they learn about the entire voting process, which involves about five different jobs. “I was proud to be able to offer this experience to them,” Rogers said.

Frisco ISD Volleyball Players Selected for District Honors

Reedy High School senior setter Stephanie Young was named MVP of District 9-5A this week by the Frisco ISD coaches. The other high school players earning top honors were Centennial’s Samantha Hastings (Defensive Player of the Year), Lebanon Trail’s Tyrah Ariail (Outstanding Blocker), Liberty’s Jenna Wenaas (Outstanding Hitter), Wakeland’s Maddy Shew (Outstanding Setter) and Heritage’s Mia Moore (Newcomer of the Year).

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.