Skip To The Main Content

Voters Elect a New and Returning School Board Member

May 06, 2018

One new School Board member and one incumbent were elected to the Frisco ISD Board of Trustees in the election that concluded on May 5.

René Archambault won the Place 7 seat being vacated by John Hoxie, who did not seek re-election after nine years of service to the FISD community. Archambault won 65 percent of the vote. Linda McConnell won 35 percent.

Voters also re-elected School Board President John Classe to Place 6. He ran unopposed.

The results from Collin and Denton counties are not official until canvassed later this month.

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.