Skip To The Main Content

Twenty-Five Seniors Named National Merit Finalists

May 19, 2016

Frisco ISD is proud to announce its Class of 2016 National Merit Finalists. Students achieved this standing through top academic performance, leadership, volunteerism and testing.

To become a Finalist in this prestigious national competition, students who are named National Merit Semifinalists, along with their high schools, must submit a detailed scholarship application, in which they provide information about the Semifinalist’s academic record, participation in school and community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment and honors and awards received. A Semifinalist must have an outstanding academic record throughout high school, be endorsed and recommended by a high school official, write an essay and earn SAT® scores that confirm the student’s earlier performance on the qualifying test.

About half of the National Merit Scholar Finalists nationally are awarded scholarships through this program. Thirty-two million dollars is awarded in scholarships each year.

Congratulations to the following Frisco ISD students who have been named National Merit Finalists:

Centennial High School

Kathryn Davis
Nicole Sun

Frisco High School

Anna Kim
Vishruth Mullapudi

Heritage High School

Shivam Dutt

Independence High School

Sruthi Boddu
Kaivalya Gudooru
Riley Stirman

Liberty High School

Sunjoli Aggarwal
Eileen Bau
Eun Gyong Kim
Yash Kadakia
Alex Leung
Shanee Lu
Victoria Meng
Ashlesha Nesarikar
Justin Nichols
Ramya Parthipan
Sabrina Peng
Abel Sen
Sage Simmons
Larry Yin

Wakeland High School

Benjamin Hsu
Joy Liu
Chase Vogeli

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.