The mission of the Legislative Leadership Committee is to learn how local, state, and federal governmental action impacts Frisco ISD, to connect with parents, teachers, administrators, taxpayers, and students, empowering them to engage with the Frisco ISD community, and recommend legislative priorities for adoption by the Frisco ISD Board of Trustees. 

The committee is made up of 90 members designed to represent a broad cross-section of stakeholders in the Frisco ISD community. Members serve a two-year term aligned with the Texas legislative cycle. Members were selected based on their applications. Details on the structure of the committee can be viewed here

The committee is led by Daniel Stockton, Executive Director of Government and Legal Affairs and Megan DeWolfe, Government Affairs Coordinator.

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.