Inside Frisco ISD

All posts

Middle School Students Compete at Regional Science Fair

Feb 27, 2013

More than 60 student projects representing all 13 Frisco ISD middle schools participated in the Dallas Regional Science and Engineering Fair on Saturday, February 23.

Five projects will advance to state competition in San Antonio on March 26-29. Students will also be honored during a special luncheon at Southern Methodist University on March 18.

Please congratulate the following students advancing to state:

  • Soummitra Anand, Julia Vanduren and Yae-jin Cho of Pioneer Heritage Middle School
  • Josh Feifarek and Grayson Graham of Pioneer Heritage Middle School
  • Ethan McPeek of Pioneer Heritage Middle School
  • Parker Spradley of Pioneer Heritage Middle School
  • Meghana Woodruff of Fowler Middle School

Here’s a breakdown of winners by school:

Fowler Middle School

  • Shree Balaji - Honorable Mention
  • Pranayi Pala - Honorable Mention
  • Tanner Shepherd - Honorable Mention
  • Meghana Woodruff - Second Place 

Griffin Middle School

  • Christina Simone Patterson - Honorable Mention 

Hunt Middle School

  • Kyle Barnes - Honorable Mention 

Maus Middle School  

  • Natalie Turner and Sarah Turner  - Honorable Mention

Pioneer Heritage Middle School

  • Nicholas Godfrey, Nihal Kotragouda, and Nick Mendez - Special Recognition from INCOSE, North Texas Chapter
  • Tanner Brown and Greyson D'Aloisio - Honorable Mention; Special recognition from National Space Society of North Texas   
  • Ansh Jain and Victor Song - Honorable Mention
  • Matthew Li and Nihar Makineni - Honorable Mention
  • Noah Lucas - Honorable Mention
  • Andy Porter - Honorable Mention
  • Kevin Wang - Honorable Mention
  • Soummitra  Anand  and Yae-jin Cho - Third Place
  • Julia Vanduren - Third Place
  • Josh Feifarek and Grayson Graham - Second Place
  • Ethan McPeek - Second Place
  • Parker Spradley - First Place; Special Recognition from Pleasant Oaks Gem and Mineral Club of Dallas

Stafford Middle School

  • Connor Corr and Jacob Springer - Honorable Mention
  • Gabrielle Hocson - Honorable Mention

Vandeventer Middle School

  • Mathew George - Honorable Mention
  • Katie Mark - Honorable Mention
  • Shreyas Dravekar and Prateek Sangineni - Honorable Mention
eNewsletter Sign Up

Stay connected with Frisco ISD news. Have the district eNewsletter delivered to your inbox. Sign up today.

Frisco ISD Community Folder

The Community Folder is a collection of opportunities submitted by groups, organizations and businesses of the community. We invite you to visit this page for more information.

Frisco Education Foundation