Skip To The Main Content

McCausland, Gillespie Retain School Board Seats

May 06, 2017

Debbie Gillespie Anne McCausland

Frisco ISD voters re-elected both Anne McCausland and Debbie Gillespie to the Frisco ISD Board of Trustees in the School Board election that concluded today in Collin and Denton counties.

McCausland retained her seat in Place 4 by pulling in 55 percent of the popular vote over Jeff Snowden with 36 percent and Asanga Jayatilaka with 9 percent. Gillespie received 54 percent of the popular vote to defeat Bryan Powell with 30 percent and Grace Wang with 16 percent and keep her seat in Place 5.

Both incumbents have served on the Board since 2011. 

Results will be officially canvassed by trustees once both counties have collected provisional ballots and late ballots from overseas.

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.