blue spacer

Three Campuses Named TBEC Honor Schools (September, 2008)

Three Frisco Independent School District campuses, Borchardt, Fisher and Christie, have been named TBEC Honor Roll Schools by the Texas Business and Education Coalition.

The TBEC Honor Roll is the most prestigious award for sustained, academic excellence in Texas. It recognizes schools that have demonstrated three years of consistent, high performance in all subjects compared to other schools serving similar student populations. TBEC Honor Roll schools have the highest percentage of students performing at the state’s most rigorous standard-commended- in every subject. These three schools earned a place on the Honor Roll through hard work and student achievement over an extended period of time.

All the designated honor roll schools will be recognized on Monday, November 10, 2008 at an awards reception and dinner in San Antonio sponsored by HEB and IBM. TBEC will host a series of seminars from 1:30 to 4:15 p.m. where principals and teachers will have the opportunity to learn about some exciting new programs to take back to campus.

TBEC has invited the principal and one other person from each school to be guests at the Ninth Annual TBEC Honor Roll School seminar, reception and dinner.The Honor Roll School events will take place at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio.