blue spacer

Frisco High School's RACC-TV Receives UIL Awards (April, 2008)

The 2008 UIL Interscholastic League Press Conference honors have been announced.   Frisco High School’s RACC-TV received three gold medals and one silver medal in a variety of Broadcasting Individual Achievement Awards, according to instructor Eva Coleman.

RACC-TV received 1st Place in the Graphics category for our segment intros created by Jaye Jacobsen; 1st Place in the Promotion/Commercial Announcement category for our 100th show open/promo also by Jaye Jacobsen; 1st Place in the Photography category demonstrating best in videography for the piece on the International Thespian Society by Michael Boren, Lissa Goette, and Alex Perez; and 2nd Place in the Editing category for the RACC-TV show open by Jaye Jacobsen and Todd Ramos.