blue spacer

Frisco High School Television Crew Wins Regionals (April, 2008)

Frisco High School's RACC-TV team has been recognized for outstanding journalism by the the Foundation of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

The Foundation recently announced regional winners of the National Student Television Award for Excellence, recognizing
outstanding television journalism by high school students.

This year, from the Emmy Awards Lone Star chapter, RACC-TV won the Sports
category for “FHS Girls Take it to the Mat!” about the Girls Wrestling team by Michael
Boren, Lissa Goette, and Alex Perez; and the Long Form category for “Shattered
Dreams” produced in Spring 2007. RACC-TV also won the Craft Achievement category
for the RACC-TV 07-08 show opens and segment intros by Jaye Jacobsen, with music by
Todd Ramos, according to Eva Coleman, broadcast journalism teacher at Frisco High School and executive producer of RACC-TV.

RACC-TV also received honorable mention in the news category for “Change in Texas
Pledge” by C.J. Gardner, Ally Crutcher, Julia Duke, and Jaye Jacobsen.