blue spacer

Reflections Winners Place at Area 10 Competition (February, 2006)

The Frisco ISD Council of PTA’s president Rich Kinnunen has announced that 19 student entries have been sent on to state competition.

The winners at the Area 10 judging are:

Primary Visual Arts: Excellence - Tracy Zhang of Curtsinger, Amy Lim of Isbell, and Kathleen Chen of Riddle all rated

Excellence. Selected for Outstanding Meri
t – Sharon Li of Borchardt, Sunjoli Aggarwal of Smith and Grace Zhang of Smith.

Intermediate Visiual Arts: Excellence – Elise Wang of Borchardt, Eunice Lim, Jin Hee Lim and Emmie Roy all of Isbell.
Outstanding Merit, Katharine Stanislav of Shawnee Trail and Merit, Kaely Heine of Bledsoe.

Middle Visual Arts: Excellence – Morgan Mohr.

Primary Photography: Brandon Merrill of Borchardt, Patrick Fletcher of Christi and Haley Skender of Smith, Outstanding Merit,
Caleb Chalker of Isbell and Merit, Brandon Merrill of Borchardt.

Intermediate Photography: Excellence – Amanda Garcia of Spears.

Primary Literature – Excellence, Emmalee Hays of Curtsinger, Sunjoli Aggarwal of Smith, and Conner Calaway of Sparks.

Intermediate Literature: Excellence – Gina Lu of Borchardt and Outstanding Merit, Chloe Hundelt of Fisher.

Middle Literature:
Excellence – Logan Murphy of Griffin Middle School, and Courtney O’Rourke, Griffin Middle School. James Croon of Staley, Merit.

Primary Music:
Outstanding Merit - Kaci Pelias of Smith Elementary

Intermediate Music:
Excellence – Geordyne Hoge, Outstanding Merit, Jensen Pratt of Sparks; Middle School Music, Outstanding Merit, Alex Reisner of Griffin.