blue spacer

Frisco PTA Groups Honor 31 With Lifetime Awards (May 9, 2005)

PTA Lifetime AwardsLocal Frisco PTA Units honored 31 individuals with PTA membership awards at the Frisco ISD Council of PTAs Third Annual Texas PTA Lifetime Membership Banquet held last Friday evening at Riddle Elementary in Plano. Mrs. Ruth McCormack Borchardt, who is 99 years young, received the National PTA Lifetime Achievement Award, which was given to her by her namesake school, Ruth Borchardt Elementary PTA. The Frisco ISD Council of PTAs, which sponsored the event, honored Dr. Rick Reedy, who is the FISD Superintendent of Schools, with the Texas PTA Extended Service Award.

Twenty nine others were honored by their respective PTAs with the Texas PTA Lifetime Membership Award. They are: (Griffin Middle School PTA) - Christye Gannaway, Elizabeth Holcomb, Lindsi Hoffman, Tammy Chandler, (Staley Middle School PTA) - Dennis McDonald, Gail West, Susan Templer, (Gunstream Elementary PTA) - Rene Madden, (Curtsinger Elementary PTA) - Laura Hollis, Sarah McArdle, (Bright Elementary PTA) - Kathy Askins, Terry Walsh, (Rogers Elementary PTA) - Raul Perez, (Sparks Elementary PTA) - Sandy Peeples, (Riddle Elementary PTA) - Julie Wright, (Christie Elementary PTA) - Jennifer Haigh, Judy Olson, (Anderson Elementary PTA) - Lori Masucci, Sheila Williams, Susan Larson, (Smith Elementary PTA) - Laura Daghita, Michelle Greil, (Spears Elementary PTA) - Jackie Hoyle, Maureen Steitle, (Shawnee Trail Elementary PTA) - Carol Beck, Denise Wharton, Shelly Cummings, (Fisher Elementary PTA) - Dianne Hayes, Tina Fuhrman.