blue spacer

FISD Students Win Poetry Contest (April, 2008)

The Frisco Public Library has announced the winners of the 2008 Frisco Public Library Poetry Contest.  There were over 300 poems submitted that were judged by Allan Lee Birkelbach, 2005 Texas Poet Laureate.

There were three winners in each category and the following students who were recognized attend from Frisco Independent School District schools:

1st-3rd grade:
McKenzy Smith - Bright Elementary

4th-6th grade:
Kaylee Vanstory - Smith Elementary
Brittany Tomlin - Pioneer Heritage Middle School

7th-9th grade:
Neveda Murugesan - Centennial High School
Haley Curl - Liberty High School
Sophie Campos - Wester Middle School

10th-12th grade:
Caitlyn Tipps - Centennial High School