blue spacer

Fowler, Wester Orchestra Students Selected All Region (October, 2007)

Orchestra director Karina Flores has announced several Fowler Middle School and Wester Middle School students who were selected for All Region Orchestra at the Flower Mound High School competition.

From Fowler the Concert Orchestra students include: Jennifer Owens, cello, Donald Knox, cello, Jane Jung, viola, Eileen Tang, violin, Kim Tapiawala, violin, Rachel Sun, violin, and Taylor Pak, violin. The Chamber Orchestra students include: Ju-Yeon Ryu, cello, Omar Cheikh Ali, cello, Alex Chang, violin, Mark Yang, violin, Christine Park, violin, Odelia Kim, violin, Karen Zhang, violin, Preston Ooi, violin. The Philharmonic Orchestra includes Samuel Oh, cello, Andy Kim, cello, Paul An, viola, Raymond Wen, violin, Thomas Hsu, violin, Alec Cheung, violin.

Wester All Region students include Alex Chen, violin and Neri Wade, viola, both of the Chamber Orchestra and Annie Cohen, violin, of the Concert Orchestra.