blue spacer
Frisco Education Foundation
Donate Online
Frisco Education Foundation
top border
bottom border


Mission Statement

To provide financial resources to maximize student potential in the Frisco Independent School District (FISD) through educational programs, student scholarships and grants for FISD innovative educators.


Did You Know?

Frisco Education Foundation has awarded more than $2 million worth of scholarship funds since 1999, when FEF held its first scholarship night. Since that time approximately $330,000 has been awarded in grant money to educators to carry out “Great Ideas” in the classroom.

Making a Difference

The Frisco School District has a long-standing reputation for excellence. This excellence in public education has formed the cornerstone for the quality of life in our community and deserves to be maintained and heightened in the years to come. Through the Frisco Education Foundation, funds are generated for college scholarships and innovative programs that enhance the strengths of our outstanding learning environment. Ties between the schools and the community are strengthened and a permanent endowment for the future of our students can be built. 

The Frisco Education Foundation is a 501(c)(3) not for profit organization working in partnership with Frisco Independent School District and the Frisco area community to enhance the educational opportunities of our students.

2014-2015 Board of Directors

President - Peter Burns (Alcatel-Lucent)

President Elect - MJ Pritchard (Frisco Chamber of Commerce)

Treasurer - David Buck (AGS Strategic Alliance)

Secretary - Allen Biehl (CompuCom Systems)

Tiffany Bozeman (PepsiCo, Inc.)

Whitney Newman-Brubaker (Newman Real Estate, Inc.)

Sunitha Cheruvu (Southwest Airlines)

Tom Cocke (Tenet Healthcare Corporation)

Dr. Lierin Curry (Dallas Baptist University & University of North Texas)

Julie Fisher (Farnsworth Group, Inc.)

Lee Freeman (Walgreens)

Sandy Hansel (Community Member)

Bill Hayes (Edward Jones)

Jesus Hiraldo (Hewlett Packard)

Cynthia Hurley (Attorney)

Julia Johnson (Community Member)

Bill Pittenger (Attorney)

Ortega Pittman (Community Member)

Geneva Polster (City of Frisco)

Michael Simmons (New York Life)

David Turner (Fiserv)

Velisse Williams (Community Member)


Founding Partners

In 1999, ten key investors each contributed $10,000 or more to establish the Frisco Education Foundation.


Comstock Resources



Exide Technologies

Mario Sinacola & Sons

North Dallas Bank & Trust


Rodman Companies

Southwest Securities

Sustaining Partners

To continue building the endowment, the Foundation is enlisting new investors to contribute a minimum $10,000 to sustain the foundation’s mission. 

Frisco RoughRiders

NTCAR/Frisco Economic Development Corporation

Tenet Health Care Foundation/Centennial Medical Center

Republic Property Group

FCS Construction LLC






For more information please contact:
Allison Miller, Director, Frisco Education Foundation