Citizens' Bond Committee

Frisco ISD has long sought the input and guidance of parents and community members with the development of bond packages that have supported the District’s unprecedented growth and maintained existing facilities.

Over the years, the role of Citizens’ Bond Committees has been to review existing FISD facilities and capacities, historical growth and projections, economic indicators and growth plans of the city, as well as cost estimates and financial implications. The work of these volunteers has determined the size and scope of the bond packages presented to voters.

Members also receive updates to help monitor the implementation of programs they develop. The group serves in an advisory role, as ultimately the Frisco ISD Board of Trustees is responsible for the oversight of bond funds.

2014 Committee Members

*Denotes Previous Bond Committee Experience

  • Chuck Altman

  • Allen Biehl

  • Peter Burns

  • Kirby Chandler*

  • Ron Charles*

  • Melanie Classe

  • Guy Dugas* 

  • George Dula*

  • Tony Felker

  • James Fomby (Secretary)

  • Adel Garza*

  • Rhonda Jackson

  • Jeff Kocher*

  • Julie Markham*

  • Clark Miller*

  • Buddy Minett (Co-Chair)

  • Debbie Pasha (Co-Chair)

  • Dick Peasley

  • Greg Petolick*

  • Ron Pigman

  • Phil Ramirez

  • Jude Rogowski*

  • Chad Rudy

  • Karmann Schackmann*

  • Marian Schulze

  • Isabel Sem*

  • Tom Woliver

Your browser is out-of-date.

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

At this time the Frisco ISD website requires Internet Explorer 9 or later.

If you are on IE 9 or later and are seeing this error then your browser may be running as a previous version.